“What the…?!?”: Sent to Seattle

No Postcrossing/swap-bot action here: this is a great-big envelope I sent off to a friend!

The occasion is the Lunar New Year–and I did send a few specially-purchased Year of the Monkey goods–but as usual in the packets of madness I send out to friends, the “good stuff” is surrounded by a wealth of random bits I have accumulated for the purpose of amusement: stickers, trading cards, stuff that surfaces in fits of decluttering…all sorts of odd bits & ridiculousness.

The collage on the right is the back of the big envelope.  On the front I have stamped the little Snoopy scene you see on the left.  This uses all of the stamps I received in the “Snoopy Madness” order I shared recently in this space.  I’ve been using the mailbox stamp in my postcards going out this week, but this is the first time I have used any of the others in the 4-stamp set.

I always look forward to hearing my friends’ reactions after they’ve received my li’l mail surprise packages.  Not all people have the personality or intelligence to know how to react to this kind of fun, but this particular friend always reports that his office mates (ohh, yehhh, I send them to his office) are always amused & fascinated whenever these periodic mail days come.

2016-02-05 17.23.00a

Do you create wacky packages of your own, to add a little lunacy to the days of the people in your life?  Tell me about it!

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment