A Post-Bot/Swap-Cross Newbie

I just learned about PostCrossing & Swap Bot last week, & decided to take the plunge. WHY?  Not because I collect stamps or postcards, but because I just miss snail mail.  There’s something so cool and uplifting about discovering, amid all the bills and advertising, something friendly in the mailbox–and I’d like more of that!  There’s also the opportunity to learn a little bit more about the world & its people, and I’m up for that, too.

I did not save images of my initial batch of cards released to the world this week, but I’ll start now.  First up, actually, is my very first card RECEIVED!  This just in–yesterday–from Cleveland, Ohio.

You are right, this is NOT an image of Ohio!  "The North Carolina Outer Banks are not only a source of pride and beauty, but also part of American history and are beloved as a national treasure."

You are right, this is NOT an image of Ohio! “The North Carolina Outer Banks are not only a source of pride and beauty, but also part of American history and are beloved as a national treasure.”

This is from a Swap Bot trade.  I’ve received notification that 2 of my first 5 Post Crossing cards have been received, so before TOO long, I should be getting my very first international cards through that service.

One thought on “A Post-Bot/Swap-Cross Newbie

Leave a Reply

