Received from Palm Coast, Florida

I’ve received my first inbound postcard from the “recycled, homemade” swap on swap-bot (I showed my own entries in a couple of recent posts here), and I love it!

postcard6

This postcard artist really went all out! Not only did she choose an amusing panel to cut out–she turned it into a full-on bird party! Love the “plarrg!”

 I’d have to say this is my favorite kind of postcard.  Years ago, when I had a regular pen pal, collage was always involved, and even today, when I ship packages of gifts off to friends, the lady at the UPS Store always comments on my funny attachments.  

I think it’s time to stock up on glue sticks & up the ante.

postcard6a

Cool stamp!

One thought on “Received from Palm Coast, Florida

Leave a Reply

