Sent to Ylämaa, Finland

One of my Postcrossing cards has been received–and that means that now I can send out a new one.  Here goes my very first card out to Finland. This user said in her profile she’d like to get a card depicting “…your country´s nature or a view from your city/village where you live in.”

postcard8

I noted that my favorite view here is the lower left, the coastal scene from California’s Monterey peninsula. I love the California coast, and I love visiting Monterey! Do you have a favorite place in California (or one you’d most like to visit)?

So this marks 8 Postcrossing cards I’ve mailed out (3 have arrived at their destinations so far).  Sometime soon, I hope to receive my first card from the exchange!

 

Leave a Reply

