Sent to Oost-Vlaanderen (East Flanders), Belgium

Here goes my first postcard to Belgium!

postcard14

The user mentioned liking cats, so back I went into my big box ‘o’ old book-cover postcards & came up with this. Don’t know how much longer the box can keep on granting wishes…

This mailing (and the one I posted prior to this, a card to Australia) are for a swap-bot trade called “Happy Quote Postcards.”  For both cards, I used a favorite quote of mine, from Groucho Marx:

“Outside of a dog, a book is man’s best friend. Inside of a dog it’s too dark to read.” 

As I told my correspondents, I love dogs, books, reading, and Groucho Marx.  If you will look up his quotations, I think you will find a lot to make you laugh.  Try it!  

Do you have any favorite quotations?

Leave a Reply

