Sent to Burlington, Washington

Take out the “-ington” in each word, and you are left with “Burl Wash!”  Now that I’ve put that out there, I should say something nice, which is that in looking up Burlington, I see it has what looks like a beautiful library, with a lot to offer the community.  When I travel, I like to try to get a peek at the local libraries–although that does not often happen.  I was happy to be able to look Burlington’s up online.

postcard20

Another from the swap-bot “sender’s choice” assignment, and as before, while I did not labor over which card to grab from the box, I did try, based on the user’s profile, to choose one she’d like well enough.

Leave a Reply

