Received from: Canada, Germany, Netherlands, New Zealand, Russia, and… Tennessee, U.S.A.!

From Canada:

postcard67

For a swap-bot “art-phabet” challenge. As my correspondent tells me, J is for “Jezus.”

Interesting stamp on that one…

postcard67a

There must be some story…

From Berlin, Germany:

postcard63

Annually in Berlin, the sender tells me, there is a food & agricultural festival–and this card was procured there.

The stamp:


postcard63a

From Netherlands:

postcard68

The person who sent this also tucked in a photo she took:

postcard68a

–because I’m a toy photographer, too!

Cool stamp, too. I am assuming this is NOT Tom Brokaw:

postcard68b

From New Zealand:

postcard64

My correspondent tells me that this postcard comes from Scotland, where she has a cousin who sends her postcard calendars every year. Cool, huh? You can see the perforation at the top, where the card has been removed from the calendar.

–and its stamp:

postcard64a

The stamp, though, is not Scottish. The New Zealand postal authorities would certainly have none of that.

A card from Russia:

postcard66

I like water. Do you like water? I like water.

I love these stamps, probably more than any others I’ve seen during this Postcrossing/swap-bot adventure.  Of course, the fact that I favor them so much probably has to do with the fact that my memory is so horrible…

postcard66a

So cool. I think perhaps its the entire combination I love, more than any one specific stamp here.

And finally, Tennessee:

postcard65

Leave a Reply

