Received from Belgium & Russia

Two more in through Postcrossing:

aaa

Caramba, that food card, from Antwerp, Belgium, took 49 days to get to me!  5,502 miles.  I’m thinking my postal carrier has been hording.

The card on the right is from Moscow, Russia, where the sender says his hobby is trams. I don’t think I see a tram in this image, but one never can be sure, can one? Since I can tell you were about to ask, I will let you know that this card took 26 days to travel the 5,881 miles to my place. Yes, about half the time, to travel nearly 400 more miles.  Our lesson?  Never assume the Belgian chocolate you are eating is fresh.

Stamps!

postcard087

Leave a Reply

