Sent to Canada, Germany, and the United States

It’s recycling day!  Three very lucky people in the making:

Postcard153c

These are so cool. I like these better than the majority of cards I receive.

All of those are going out as a part of a swap-bot “chunk of cardboard” trade, one of my favorite swaps on that site.

Deconstructed Toucan Sam is flying off to Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada.  I have been paired with this swapper several times–most recently last week, if you’ll scroll back–and so I thought if even just for the purposes of keeping things interesting, she deserved the very best of this lot.  Both of the cube-craft panels in this post came from a box of Froot Loops. I bought several when this was the prize, and have sent many of them off to friends–but I have yet to construct these myself.

The lizard is heading for Goose Creek, South Carolina, to a swap-botter whose profile was so cool with its professions of love for Pokemon, space/sci-fi, comics, “goofy/offbeat/weird” things, and all kind of fun stuff, that I just knew she would like and deserve this cut-up fun. I wrote to each of these partners, CUT UP THIS CARD, PLEASE!  I really hope they do.

That sweet card on the right is making its way to Berlin, Germany, to a recipient who says she would like to take a road trip throughout every one of the United States. I know if she ever does, she will see a lot of the products featured on my card, which I tore off a box of individual cookie packs I bought last October for the local trick-or-treaters.  The happy chef in the corner came from a package of frozen dumplings.  Mmm, dumplings…

One thought on “Sent to Canada, Germany, and the United States

Leave a Reply

