Received from the U.S.: California, Idaho, and Maryland

A variety of swap-bot trades today:

postcard164

That hawk comes in from California, part of a “chunk of cardboard” trade.  The sender tells me she acquired this “while dumpster diving at our local recycling center.”

The other bit of recycling–a dental checkup reminder card–is from a “recycled pc” swap, and comes from Star, Idaho.  I wish my dentist sent these out!  She just chides folks for waiting so long between checkups.

I think that animal-loaded card is so cool.  It came to me from a swapper in Maryland, and was part of a “what I read in January” trade.  The sender says the book that stood out for him was The Victorian City: Everyday Life in Dickens’ London, by Judith Flanders.

A couple of the swap participants sent me big collections of stamps!
postcard163

Leave a Reply

