Received from Ukraine & the United States

Another mix of swap-bot & Postcrossing…

postcard173a

The Andy Warhol image came to me from Jacksonville, Florida via swap-bot, in a “read in January” trade.  The sender read a book by Mary E. Pearson called The Kiss of Deception.  As she describes the story:

“17-year-old Princess Lia runs away to escape an arranged marriage to a man she’s never met.  Soon after, 2 young men arrive at the village she’s at–she doesn’t know that one is the prince and one is an assassin sent to kill her. You get all 3 points of view but you don’t find out until the end who is who (I guessed right–YAY!).  I can’t wait until July for the next book in the series.”

The bit of box comes from Cary, North Carolina, in a swap-bot trade of food packaging turned into postcards.  I haven’t eaten any Snackwell’s in about a decade and a half or more (as I recall, it was, uhm, “un-good”), but my enthusiastic correspondent says, “I do enjoy snacking on these cookies.  I love the popcorn as well.  Check them out.”

While we are on the topic of packaged foods I’ve tried that make me cranky, add Campbell’s Soup to the list.  Burf.

You know what is awesome?  That card on the right.  I’m showing the back as well as the front, as that huge layout of colorful stamps turns it into two postcards in one!  The blocks of solid color are privacy panels.  This card came my way from Vinnitsya, Ukraine via Postcrossing, and my only problem with the stamp mural is that it leaves little room for a message!  My fellow Postcrosser shrinks her handwriting up tight, though, and tells me, “my hobbies are reading, cooking, and traveling, especially the mountains.”

Leave a Reply

