Received from Russia & the United States

A pair of cards worth reading!

postcard185

The reading dog is a Postcrossing arrival from Novosibirsk, Russia.  This sender thrills me not just by sending a fun card, but actually squeezing in a long, friendly note of substance on the back!

“…I’m from the heart of Siberia–city of Novosibirsk.  I’m pretty interested in your hobbies–they are curious and funny. 🙂  I love reading and I already put the book you mentioned into my ‘must read’ books list.  I also love exotic food, especially Chinese and Indian since I spent one year in China, can say I know a lot about its cuisine. I’ve chosen this funny reading dog for you.  Enjoy it!…”

On the topic of reading, the second card, the card depicting Sikandra, near Agra, is from a swap-bot member in Virginia.  The trade topic had to do with what we read in February, and she recommended Wolf Winter by Cecilia Ekbäck:

“It had me spellbound, an insight to a harsh land and people trying to survive it in 1717 Swedish Lapland.  It felt so real.  One of my favorites so far this year.”

Leave a Reply

