Sent to Germany, Taiwan, and the United States

Busy with four cards, for three trades.

postcard195ab

The stamp collage is one I made for a swap-bot “stampcard” trade.  It’s going to a recipient in Liverpool, New York.  All the postcards coming through my mailbox, it was nice to have a way to put some part of them to use!  Many of the stamps came from my incoming swap-bot/Postcrossing cards, while a few were far older ones I’d had laying around.  This is only half of the stamp collage I made; the piece was two-postcards tall, so I guess the other half will be showing up here at some point.

Two more swap-bot cards, both for an “all creatures great & small” trade.  The birds go to Westminster, Colorado, to a swap-botter who wants no cat cards.  This is why the cat card card is headed for Hessen, Germany. These animal cards are the 2nd and 3rd I have sent from my recently-purchased box of 100 animal cards.  The cat, like the elephant I sent out 1st, is one of my very favorite cards in the whole box.

Finally, the lobster. I went back on to the Postcrossing Forum, and found a “Marine Life and Sea Creatures” tag, and am sending this to the previous person to sign onto the tag, a Postcrosser in New Taiwan City, Taiwan.  In case you were wondering about this creature, the caption on the card says, “BULLSEYE LOBSTER (Enoplometopus holthuisi), rare, but wide-spread reef animal found from Hawaii to Australia.”

3 thoughts on “Sent to Germany, Taiwan, and the United States

Leave a Reply

