Received from Canada and the United States

Three different swap-bot trades:

postcard211

The dolphin card was sent to me from someone in North Carolina in a “read in March” exchange, and she tells me her best recent read was The Martian by Andy Weir:

“I knew nothing else about the book going into it, other than it’s very popular.  It was so good, I ended up staying up all night listening to it because I couldn’t turn it off.  It was fantastic!”

Makes me want to check it out!

The scene from Finding Nemo was sent from a swapper in Ontario, Canada. It was part of a book lovers’ swap, but I cannot share her list of favorite books with you, as the washi tape affixing it to the postcard tore off the text.  It did spare the message underneath telling me in part that she lives near the Great Lakes, a beautiful area but with long winters–but she loves winter.

Those frogs, with their disgusting habits, made their way to me from someplace in the United States, from a retired nurse!  I see on her profile that her favorite-ever author is Dr. Seuss, but this was a “creatures great and small trade” rather than one focused on reading.  In lieu of a message, she leaves me with this unattributed quote:

“Life is not measured by the breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away.”

Leave a Reply

