Received from Germany, Russia, and the United States

postcard216

That milkshake-monster lookalike comes from Moscow, Russia, thanks to a “last movie I watched” tag on Postcrossing Forum. The sender tells me she saw…

“…a movie directed by Fernando Meirelles, ‘360.’  Several contemporary stories about characters from different cities and countries, united in a bright love story.  Starting in Vienna, this movie takes viewers to Paris, London, Bratislava, Rio, Denver and Phoenix. I liked this film.”

I didn’t remember hearing about “360,” so I looked it up online.  21% on Rotten Tomatoes.

The beautiful seal is from somewhere between Hannover and Hamelin, Germany, via official Postcrossing.  The sender asks me whether I’ve heard of the “Pied Piper of Hamelin.”  I have, of course!  I wonder if there’s a business in that town called “Pied Piper Daycare.”

I’ve also heard of Fargo North, Decoder.  You know that guy? The last of the postcards comes to me from West Fargo, North Dakota, in a swap-pot “squeeze it in” trade, and the words are pouring every where, in every direction, on the back of this card–full points, for sure.  One thing the sender tells me is that “I bought each & every ND state map card I found because at one time I couldn’t find any!”

Stamps!  The stamps are stampy, but that lion sticker is coooool!

postcard217

Leave a Reply

