Postcard from a Pole-Dance Enthusiast: Received from Belarus, England, and Germany

Three more in from Postcrossing:

postcard225a

I love that huge, close-up seal photo!  It was sent to me from Munich, Germany, and apparently traversed 5,865 miles in 80 days to be with me.  The sender’s translation of the postcard caption is one that may amuse you: “here is said, that the hair of the beard for the grey seal is an important grope organ. :)”

The balloon soldier came to me from Birmingham, England, after a journey of 5,253 miles and 52 days.  Well, that timing is the Postcrossing stat; the date written on the card indicates a travel time of about 8 days.  The sender writes, “please accept my apologies in the delay in sending this card.  I’ve had pneumonia.  Fun times!”  Yikes!  She has a lot more to say, in about 18 lines of tight, neat text, including the fact she is working on cross-stitching a Halo UNSC symbol: “I love all things geeky, especially if I can immortalise my favourite things in crafts.”

The masked cat & mouse are from Grodno, Belarus, and they traveled 5,811 miles and 14 days to be with me.  The sender tells me she is a heating & ventilation engineer whose hobbies are sports and pole-dance.

Stamps & postmarks:

postcard224

One thought on “Postcard from a Pole-Dance Enthusiast: Received from Belarus, England, and Germany

Leave a Reply

