Something Fishy! Received from Nevada, U.S.A.

Look at this beautiful piece of art I received in the mail!

postcard276a

When I responded to a swap-bot call to make a fish tank postcard, I was very happy with my entry.  I still am, but this amazing creation blows me away every time I look at it!

The artist, Grace, describes her work:

“I had awesome fun making your postcard. I gathered images from old magazines, an old book on fish tanks, the background from a new Game Informer magazine from my grandson. I really am hoping you’ll love it as much as I do.”

I want to frame the thing.

The art continued to the back of the card; here is a peek, along with the stamps.

postcard276ab

The card’s artist created these geometric stamps by hand, along with a few more not shown here.

Leave a Reply

