Catching Up: Sent to Belarus, Canada, Finland, Germany, & the Netherlands

So much catching up to do, after a need for computer repair left me for weeks with a frustrating, limited device (or as some people call it, a tablet).  Five out through Postcrossing today!

2015-09-25 17.24.12

Since I have a lot of catching up to do, I’m not going to offer the amount of detail I usually attempt, but I’ll make a couple of brief notes about the cards & stamps.

The three illustrated animal cards come from “The Animal Box: 100 Postcards by 10 Artists.”  I do quite like the sea turtle stamp.  I should also note that the Postcrosser in the Netherlands specifically said she likes flamingoes.

The Postcrosser in Finland said she would, more than anything, like postcards that are “weird, bizarre, tacky, strange…” and so I pulled that meaty card from an old Klutz Press book, “The World’s Tackiest Postcards.”

The remaining, beautifully-photographed, card is my own work.

A couple of the outgoing cards are affixed with a small stamp collection, as you see below.  I try to use as many stamps as possible to get up to the current $1.20 international rate when the Postcrossers say they are fans of stamps.

2015-09-25 17.28.16-2

dfdf

2 thoughts on “Catching Up: Sent to Belarus, Canada, Finland, Germany, & the Netherlands

Leave a Reply

