Snoopy-dog-dog: Received from Japan & the United States

Starting with the stamps, stickers, & tape this time, just because they are sooo cool.

2015-09-26 07.24.40a

I love those Japanese stamps, both the Peanuts & the tempura.  Those, & the tape, came on what has to be one of my favorite postcards I’ve received since my start in Postcrossing & swap-botting not much more than a year ago.  The postcards are below, and the wonderful Snoopy card came via a Postcrossing Forum “Snoopy/Peanuts tag” from someone in Tokyo who tells me her favorite Peanuts character is Woodstock.

The oddly-named bathing beauties, and the shiny goldfish sticker, come from around Kansas City (I don’t know which one), thanks to a swap-bot “weirder than weird” trade.  The sender mentions toy photography (a silly pastime of mine): she tells me she got a Moomin advent calendar, and took photos like mine with them.  Cool!  I’d like to see that.  Moomin are funny.  They have characters they call trolls, that look just like hippos.  I like hippos.

Finally, from the Little Rock, Arkansas area, comes that chunk-o-cardboard, through one of my favorite (okay, my absolute favorite) ongoing swap-bot trade.  I neglected to photograph the washi tape on the back, which looks like a colorful circuit board

.2015-09-26 07.11.53

Leave a Reply

