A Question for You: Sent to Germany & the United States

Hold on, I’ve got a question for you.  It’s at the end.

EPSON MFP image

These otters are so cute, I can’t even stand it.

The lighthouse card went to a Postcrosser in Berlin, Germany.  Since I am playing catch-up here after weeks without my “good” computer, I can tell you this postcard reached its destination, 5,661 miles away from me, after a mere 9 days!  The recipient wrote, “Many thanks for your beautiful postcard and your kind words. It was very nice to hear from you.”

The otters–sea otters–were my “S” in the swap-bot trade,”Postcard Through the Alphabet: S.”  It went to a swapper in Bonita, California, and I don’t know how long it took to get there, but I do suspect, based on the recipient’s message to me, that maybe she doesn’t love otters as much as I do: “Thank you! I was just in the Bay Area in June. Saw lots of new birds that i don’t see down here.”

So, my question: the swap-bot user in Bonita mentioned in her profile that she also participates in Postcard United.  I run across that every once in a while–it seems somewhat like Postcrossing–and have been curious about it.  I asked this user what she thinks of Postcard United, in comparison with Postcrossing, but she didn’t answer the question.  Have YOU tried, uh, P.U.? Please, let me know what you think, thanks!

2 thoughts on “A Question for You: Sent to Germany & the United States

Leave a Reply

