E R N I E ! ! –and some other stuff: Received from Germany, Scotland, and the United States

Ernie in my mailbox!  Love seeing any of my Sesame Street friends popping by.

2015-10-02 08.15.05

E R N I E ! ! !

In this case, I should say Sesamstrasse, as the card came to me from a Postcrosser in Würzburg, Germany.

The “Aloha Hawaii” card came from a swap-bot member in Burdett, New York, who says she has a cousin living in Hawaii, but that cousin is moving back to his home state of Ohio.  Oh, excuse me, I glanced at the message again: Oklahoma. My brain was so clouded feeling the loss of having to leave Hawaii…

The section of what I think is a beer box came from Palm Coast, Florida, part of the swap-bot “chunk-o-cardboard” trade I seem to enjoy so much.

That huuuuge card is from a Postcrosser in Galloway, Scotland. The image depicts the “Gateshead Angel of the North,” which the sender tells me is “a large sculpture over the border in the North East of England.  I visited it recently and was very impressed.”

Stamps, a sticker, & stuff:

2015-10-02 08.16.13

Leave a Reply

