A splash of color, with chocolate-flavored flavoring: Sent to Belgium, Japan, Russia, South Africa, & the United States

A colorful handful this time!

postcard325a

Five more lucky people in this world! I would be thrilled to receive any one of these postcards. =D

The three on the left are all “chunks of cardboard” going out in my favorite ongoing swap-bot trade.

Crunky went off to Goleta, California.  The box made for a rather small postcard, but still a very cool one, I think.  The candy was not good chocolate, didn’t taste great, but it was tolerable once I got used to it–just like a Nestle Crunch bar in that way.

I told the swapper in Geel, Belgium, to cut up that Toucan Sam card!  That is why I bought the cereal–several boxes of it–but I have ended up giving away every single one of these cube-craft panels, not saving one to put together myself!  Such a sad story.

The Hello Panda boxes always make for great postcards, I think.  This one went to a swapper in Brakpan, Gauteng, South Africa, with whom I have been paired previously.  I hope I have not sent her this before! I think most recently, I sent her part of a ginger ale box.  Scroll back in the blog & let me know, would you?  🙂

The two postcards on the right are for Postcrossing draws; the aloha Jetoy went off to Arkhangelsk, Russia.  In her profile, this Postcrosser wrote of the “white nights” where she lives.  I had to look that up, and I have to admit I like the idea of it being sunny at midnight.  She also mentions loving snow, and I admit to nothing there: I like it warm & light, year-round.  I don’t necessarily get it, but I like it.  Thrilled not to live near snow.

Finally, that beautiful view of beautiful Pacific Grove went to Hiroshima, Japan.

Leave a Reply

