Don’t let the fresh fruit fool you: Received from China & the United States

The Cheshire Cat came through my mailbox yesterday!

2015-10-09 08.13.12

He came from Wonderland, of course (with a detour through Portland, Oregon), as part of a swap-bot Disney postcard trade.  The sender includes a Cheshire Cat quote:

“Imagination is the only weapon in the war against reality.”

I don’t know where the photo on the top right card was shot, but the card was sent to me by a Postcrosser in Shanghai, China.

From San Jose, California, comes that big recycled chunk of cardboard for a swap-bot trade. Isn’t that box inviting?  This swapper has sent me several “graze” panels before, finally prompting me to investigate the snacks-by-mail service, & ordering a free trial.  I knew when I hit the site I probably would not like it: despite the beautiful fresh fruit depicted on the box, no freshness will ever hit your doorstep.  Dried fruit, sure, but you can easily buy that locally.  Sugary granola stuff pretty much round out their offerings, and a couple of dried “international” soup mixes that lack all authenticity.  What a waste.  I canceled that before they could bill me, and after throwing out several half-eaten packets-o-hell.

Leave a Reply

