Dreamy Space Food: Received from Italy, Poland, & Russia

3 Postcrossing arrivals in one day:

postcard338ab

The dreamy space bunnies came from Zheleznogork, Russia (“a closed town in Krasnoyarsk Krai, Russia, with a developed nuclear industry” — Wikipedia), with a message that reads, in part, “Greetings from the Siberian.”

The blueberry pancakes come from Piła, Poland, from a Postcrosser who tells me (in part):

“I like reading books.  My favorite genre is crime story.  But I also like those ‘foodie books.’ I wonder if you’ve read David Lebovitz books?  I’m sending you a postcard presenting small pancakes with delicious blueberries which we have during summer.”

Finally, a rare postcard from Italy (I don’t know if the postcard is rare; I’m just saying I don’t remember the last time I received a card from Italy). It came to me from near Francavilla al Mare, and the sender tells me the card & stamp “…are dedicated to the World Fair 2015 (in Milan) whose topic was been the food.” Sounds like an interesting event!

Stamps, stickers, postmarks:

2015-10-26 22.06.12

I like the fruit-face stamp. I hate the tank stamps. The stickers are lovely.

Leave a Reply

