My Sweet Gerbils: Received from Austria, China, & Taiwan

Another day, another 3 cards in through Postcrossing

postcard340

The beautiful dragon comes from the artist herself, in Beijing, China.  She doesn’t talk about art in her profile, but does say that she loves art history, & collecting illustrations.

The sender of the Italian ad card lives near Taichung City, Taiwan.  Now, I’d rather get Taiwanese content from Italy, than Italian content from Taiwan, but I’ll get over it.  The sender is a four-month Postcrossing member who tells me, “hope you can come here (to Taiwan) and eat snacks in night markets.  People here are friendly.  You live in California, a beautiful place.  One day, I will go there and walk along the coastline.”

And speaking of things I can see along the California coastline: sea lions!  I love them so much.  I took a little drive to the coast & heard their siren calls just days ago.  This card comes from Vienna, Austria.  Yes, from landlocked Austria.  The card was printed over in Berlin, Germany though, and I sure do love it.  The sender tells me that she is 65, and that her hobbies are “book reading, cooking, and my sweet gerbils (2)!” 

Stamps & postmarks:

2015-10-28 17.08.53

Leave a Reply

