Do You Shop at ‘Forever 40?’ Sent to Germany, Netherlands, South Korea, & Taiwan

A lot of my Postcrossing cards have been landing at their destinations over the last week, so I am sending out four more to catch up a little.

Three of these are from that **ahem** surprise assortment.

postcard344a

The one that is not is that swell tiger, who is off to Chiayi City, Taiwan. The recipient’s list of cards she would like includes the ocean/beaches/colorful/funny, so here we go!

The card fulla greetings is off to Salzitter, Germany, to someone who more or less says she likes anything she gets: “I treasure every card that I have received.” She also likes stamps, and a message that actually says something (I like an actual message, too), and I have seen to it that she is getting both on this card.

“Merry Christmas” goes to Ulsan, South Korea, which I have learned is home to the world’s largest automobile assembly plant (Hyundai). This Postcrosser mentioned on her want list that Christmas themes are always welcome, which was welcome to me, as I was wondering what the heck I was going to do with that card!

Lastly, the mailbox card goes to someone who likes mailbox themes, and lives in Lelystad, Netherlands.  She writes that she is 60+ years of age, but feels “forever 40.”  Isn’t that the name of a mall store?  No, probably not, I guess.

Here are the stamps I applied to the two cards where the recipients specified that they enjoy stamps.  My favorites?  The top row & bottom row.  The middle three stamps I do not like at all, but the small denominations help me get up to the postage rate.

2015-10-31 11.03.55a

Leave a Reply

