Like Cats & Dogs: Sent to Lithuania & Thailand

Sending out another 2 Postcrossing cards:

postcard345ab

Snoopy & Woodstock are off to Bangkok, Thailand, and I am jealous.  I told the recipient about my trip earlier this year to her city, & how I loved exploring the wet markets & night markets, and how I especially loved all of the wonderful, plentiful fresh fruit.  No, it’s not at all the same here in California.  I also told her, since she did specify a desire for Snoopy cards (something even more rare here than an ever-present, abundant variety of super-delicious & cheap fresh fruit), about my trip out to the big Megabangna mall, especially to visit the Charlie Brown Cafe.  It was there, in fact, that I found & purchased my first set of Peanuts postcards.  This is my second-ever Postcrossing card to Thailand.  I have yet to receive one.

As for Lithuania, I have sent 3 and received 5.  This will be my 4th out, I guess, to the city of Vilnius, to a 47-year-old mother to 5 children between the ages of 6 and 23.  She claims to still have time for hobbies, including traveling, handicrafts, & Postcrossing.

Leave a Reply

