°Dentalsmile°?!?!? Received from Belgium, Czech Republic, & Spain

Three more Postcrossing arrivals!

Postcard361

That happy li’l toon is Večerníček, or “Little Eveninger,” and he came to me from Brno, Czech Republic. The senders who share this Postcrossing account tell me that the character “is on Czech national TV channel every day to introduce short evening story for kids.  He is 50 years old.”

The mitten is from Aarschot, Belgium, and it came to me in an envelope, because the sender wrote so much (and in a very tight hand) that it filled the entire back of the postcard–yes, address-side, too–and another postcard-sized sheet of paper she taped to the bottom.  It was quite the read: I get the impression she is quite young, because she uses a lot of internet-type asides after nearly every sentence.  The difference, though, is that instead of inanities like “LOL,” she writes, well, quite a variety of things, including the somewhat-common °laugh° (these odd little circles are all hers) and °smile° , to the more rare °blush° and °sparkle° (whatever that is), to the off-the-charts what-the-heck, often-repeated throughout her missive:  °dentalsmile°.  EEK!  What is THAT?!?  I assume it must mean something along the lines of “toothy grin,” but it just sends shivers up & down my spine.

–just give me a second to shake that off, & finish up here–

The Madrid postcard comes from Madrid, Spain, from a sender who says, “I love to travel, to watch movies and TV shows.  I love reading and animals.  I have one guinea pig but soon I’ll have another one, they like company.”

Stamps!

Postcard362

 

 

Leave a Reply

