A FIRST! Sent to England, India, & Russia

Kicking off 2016 with 3 postcards on the go:

Postcard404

The historic view of Los Angeles goes to a self-professed “history geek” in  Edinburgh, Scotland.

The interesting beach scene is going to Oktyabrya, Russia, to someone who was hoping for cards depicting beautiful places & beach views.

Those first two were regular Postcrossing draws; the third–the big Peanuts card–goes out via Postcrossing Forum.  It’s headed for Bangalore, India, in a “USA-Asia” trade.  I’m jealous of this Postcrosser; when I wrote this card this morning, it was 37 degrees Fahrenheit outside.  Meanwhile, her city should reach around 84 today!  I would like to spend my California winters someplace where it is 84 degrees.

I’m very pleased to have the opportunity to send a card to India.  In my time on Postcrossing, I have only ever received two cards from that country, and this is the first that I have sent!  I hope there are many more to come, in both directions.

A look at the stamps, stamps, & washi tape:

Postcard405

Leave a Reply

