19,344 Apart: Received from Germany and Germany

Lots of Postcrossing cards flying out of Germany–and TWO of them landed in my mailbox today!

Postcard428

Mickey w/a gun from Henstedt-Ulzburg; sushi from Winnenden

I love that Disney one so much.  Keeper.

The 2 cards were assigned to their senders by Postcrossing a week apart, and their registration numbers are 19,344 apart!  Busy German Postcrossers!

I looked up Postcrossing stats; Germany isn’t #1 in number of members, but those people do send out the most cards!  Here is Postcrossing’s Top 10 list of cards sent out by country:

Untitled

The Top 3 here (omitting my country, the U.S.), does match the top 3 countries from which I receive cards, but not so much after that.  I could stand to receive a lot more cards from Taiwan & China!

And glancing on down the list, let me say that Postcrossers in the countries further down really need to prompt everyone they know to join!  Those of us at the top few slots are getting sick of each other, and I am unanimous in that.

One thought on “19,344 Apart: Received from Germany and Germany

Leave a Reply

