Furry, Fowl–and Foul: Received from Germany & Russia–and Russia

Three in: one from Germany (a Postcrossing Forum “USA to Any Country” trade) (in this situation, Germany being the “any country), and two from regular Postcrossing sends, BOTH from Russia!

I didn’t think that was supposed to happen–two traveling from the same country at the same time–but just days ago, I received two concurrent travelers from another company, Germany!  As I showed in my post at that time, both Russia & Germany are top participants in Postcrossing, but I wish there were either an algorythm or a membership drive to help better distribute the countries from which I receive–and to which I send–cards!

Postcard430

I looove that Donald card.

Did I mention that I looove that Donald card?  It’s the Postcrossing forum trade, from a sender in Munich, Germany.

From fowl to foul, there’s the “Heavy Christmas” card from Moscow, Russia.  The sender tells me:

“From time to time I draw heavy metal cards for my friends. This year I have a surplus so I decided to participate in postcrossing.  This is my very first letter in this project.”

What a gift to the world.

Finally, from St. Petersburg, Russia, the other Postcrossing card, this one with a friendly hedgehog.  The sender has some recommended reading for me:

“Surely read books Peter Mayle.  It has many books ‘foodie travelogue.’ For example: ‘A Year in Provence,’ ‘French Lessons: Adventures with Knife, Fork, and Corkscrew,’ ‘A Good Year.” Hope you like this books.”

Postcard429

Hey, I didn’t even notice that “Little Prince” stamp until I viewed my enlarged scan!

Leave a Reply

