It’ll Nearly be Like a Picture Print by Currier & Ives: Received from Netherlands, Taiwan, & the U.S.

Postcard445

The picture print by Currier & Ives comes from Dallas, Texas, in a swap-bot “I wish I was WHERE?” trade.  The sender answers the question this way:

“I live in Texas and very seldom see snow, so this is where I would like to be.  I would like to spend 2 weeks enjoying the snow, sleigh rides, long walks and sitting in front of the fireplace relaxing.  Quite a difference from the 70s we are experiencing now.”

In the 70s? I guess Texas is where I would rather be right now!

From new New Taipei, Taiwan comes the pastoral scene, labeled as being from Cingjing Farm.  The sender writes:

“I’m a student who majored in English.  Traveling around the world is one of my dreams.  Taiwan is a beautiful island.  There are many delicious snacks and food in Taiwan.  Have you ever tried some food in night market?  You should have a try next time you visit Taiwan.”

Finally, there is the seal, my favorite of the three cards.  It came to me from a Postcrosser in De Bilt, Netherlands, who tells me:

“Love spending summer vacations in Great Britain, watching British murder mysteries, cooking, photography, shopping for nice cards for Postcrossing.  Every now & then I select some of my best photos & order postcards to be printed professionally of those photos for Postcrossing.  Do you do so too?

The answer, by the way, to the two questions posed by the last two correspondents, is “yes.”

Stamps, etc.:

Postcard446

Leave a Reply

