FOOOOOD! Received from Belarus, China, & the U.S.

I tend to receive a lot of food-related cards.  Here are three of the most recent!

postcard474

That big, happy burger card was fashioned from the cover of a pad of stickers, and it comes from a swap-bot member in Trenton, New Jersey as part of a chunk of cardboard recycled content postcard trade.  When you look at the other photo, you’ll see one of the stickers.  The sender of this card tells me, “my husband & I have a large toy museum in storage until we can find a suitable, affordable location!”  I can’t wait to see that!

The other two cards are regular Postcrossing incomings.  The babka is from Minsk, Belarus, and the sender tells me:

“People say that Belarussians are very calm and hospitable.  We like guests.  That’s why we have our own cuisine.  Our most famous dish draniki, but this one may be even more tasty.  Hope you can cook it.”

And now for something I really like!  From Hefei, China comes that wonderful assortment of xiaolong bao, soup, and more.  The card’s sender tells me:

“I’m a food enthusiast.  Do you know one food that a stick of sugar-coated haws?  It is very delicious.  Next Monday is our Lantern Festival.  I will enjoy sweet dumplings.”

I have never had sugar-coated haws, have you?  I’ve certainly had draniki, and made it it many times myself (though I know it by a different name).  What’s your favorite food from today’s post?  I’m calling XLB!

Stamps, stickers, & postmarks:

postcard473

Leave a Reply

