Wet & Dry (but not in that order): Received from Russia & the United States

It’s another chunk of cardboard!

I love these swap-bot trades, where any cardboard can be turned into a postcard.  This big chunk from Saint Paul, Minnesota–I don’t know what it’s fashioned from, exactly–it’s apparently the box for a towel made of non-woven fabric.

The sender writes:

“What are you reading lately?  I am working my way thru John D. McDonald’s Travis McGee series, and also John Sandford.  Yesterday I started Guns, Germs and Steel.  It’s long, and I’m hoping it’s not too dry.”

postcard479

The ocean postcard comes from a Postcrosser in Moscow, Russia, who writes:

“Greetings from Russia with the wishes of good luck, joy, happiness.  I like to travel the world, taking pictures of sights.  I like painting, especially the marine pictures.  The postcard–Black Sea–Russian painter Ivan Aivazovsky, picture.  Your photos are super!!!  You’re professional!!!

“‘We all have time to expend on what is essential to our nature.’ –Thornton Wilder”

Stamps & postmarks:

postcard480

 

Leave a Reply

