A Full, Homemade Envelope: Sent to Pennsylvania, U.S.A.

I’m not really into sending postcards in envelopes, but this time it’s different.

2016-03-13 21.02.06a

This is for a swap-bot trade in which we were to send another user 7 postcards in an envelope.  My partner is in Reading, Pennsylvania, and I sent her 10!  And though it was marked as “not profile based,” I did read her profile, and was sure to send a few that seemed to match some things she mentioned.  To that end, there is a Disney card in here, a cat card, some old-timey stuff, and a “Christmas motif.”  And then, I took some gift wrap & washi tape, & fashioned an envelope:

2016-03-13 21.37.20a

2016-03-13 21.37.28a

And yes, now I do have those “swap-bot nerves.”  I’d better go take a pill now!

 

One thought on “A Full, Homemade Envelope: Sent to Pennsylvania, U.S.A.

Leave a Reply

