Well, I have nothing nice to say about that: Received from Belarus, China, & Taiwan

postcard538

That’s Tianzhu Peak on the left, and as the caption on the back of the big card describes it, it is “one of the main peaks of Wudang Mount; elevation: 1612 meters.”  The card came to me from Shanghai, China, thanks to a Postcrosing Forum “China to Any Country” tag trade.  The sender asks me, “do you like Chinese food?  I love spicy food most.” Scroll down & have a look at all the beautiful stamps that are on the back of this card!

The other two cards this time are regular Postcrossing incomings; the one with the face came to me from Minsk, Belarus.  The sender tells me:

“I like to read, too.  I prefer paper books.  One day my friend recommended me to read some book I could not find it in the store. So I printed it and made binding.  I liked to do it very much.  Now, I do not buy books.  I’m making it myself.  🙂  Usually I read the book faster than make it.  :)”

Well, I have nothing nice to say about that.

Beautiful stamps, though, go down again & have a look!

The final card comes from Taipei, Taiwan, from a sender who writes in two languages:

“…summer is coming soon.  Here we’ll eat watermelon, ice cream, cold noodles…etc.”

Sounds lovely, I want to go join her!

postcard539

Leave a Reply

