Bidding Good-bye to to Bad Rubbish: Sent to China, South Korea, & the U.S.

And so we return to the Disappointassortment!  Yes, that misbegotten purchase I made, and have been struggling with ever since.  Well, thanks to a swap-bot trade entitled “I HATE This Postcard,” that horrible spider-web scene is finally out of my life!

POSTCARD628a

It’s going to a swapper in Indianapolis, Indiana, and even though we were supposed to send something we hated, I’m afraid the recipient may hate this so much she gives me a low rating!  I tried to make the back nice, with an assortment of stamps, stickers, & washi tape.  I could not add any ink-stamped images, as the Disappointassortment’s manufacturer makes the writing-side of most of their cards slick.  So nice to have this card out of my home, and my life; now I just need about 15 more swap-bot trades like this!  Or I can collage over all of them.

On to more pleasant things.  The whale will go to a whale-lover in Xi’an, Shaanxi, China, whom I tagged in a Postcrossing Forum Far East to America Tag.  The card right below it–kitty*on the beach–goes out in the same thread, to a new Postcrosser in Shenzhen, Guangdong, China.

Finally, Fay Wray & King Kong (okay, it’s Yotsuba & King Ken) are headed off as a regular Postcrossing draw to another brand-new Postcrosser, this one in Anyang, Gyeonggi, South Korea.  Hey, it’s my first Postcrossing card to (or from) that country!

A look at some of the stamps, stamps, and washi tape.  One of the recipients in China expressed an interest in Harry Potter postcards.  I didn’t have any of those, but I did have a stamp:POSTCARD629

*It’s actually supposed to be a dog, but I have a hard time recognizing that.  This is Max Toy Company’s Shibara, which is supposed to be a monster shiba inu.  I just see a cat, until I see their Negora, the monster cat.  This is a constant issue, and it seems to frustrate the friend who gave me versions of each toy.

3 thoughts on “Bidding Good-bye to to Bad Rubbish: Sent to China, South Korea, & the U.S.

  1. Not gonna lie, I would totally love to receive that creepy spider web card. I love weird cards. But yeah, a lot of the other cards from the disappointassortment are a little … uhhh … no. And I’ve also had issues with getting like touristy or cultural cards in assortments that would seem inappropriate for me to send.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Makes me wish I had another creepy spider web card! I admit, there are worse cards in the Disappointassortment than that one, but like I said: even though it was an “I HATE this card” trade, I was afraid of getting a low rating for sending one of this company’s even-more-awful cards!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

