500 Stamps & a Bottle of Tums: Sent to Canada, U.K., & the U.S.

Right now, I’ve got those swap-bot nerves like you wouldn’t believe.  Why don’t I just quit & take off the pressure?  Today, it’s 2 swaps off to 3 people; I’ll save the bigger deal for last.

First off, it’s a trade of 5 free bookmarks.  “Free bookmarks” are the kind of book marks you get for free.  I decided to make my own envelopes; let’s look at those now.

2016-09-27-17-44-18

The top package is going to Fredericksburg, Virginia, and the bottom one goes to Auburndale, Novia Scotia, Canada.  Since the swap rules called for 5 book marks, I put in 7.  And some other stuff.

2016-09-27-17-32-15

2016-09-27-17-29-31

I know I’d give myself the “extra special” heart for this, but I always put in the effort, and always give the people sending me swaps the benefit of the doubt unless they take it away from themselves forcefully.

2016-09-27-17-44-36

Now, the OTHER swap, oh, the nerves!  This one is a “profile-based small package swap.” We were to use our partner’s profile as a guide, and send at least 4 items, at a value of at least 8 dollars.   I printed out this person’s profile–oh, she’s in Crowthorne, Berkshire, United Kingdom–and read it, and re-read it, and made a couple of notes.  And then I spent more time shopping than I ever, ever do.  Got 4 different things, at 3 different stores, and then ended up shopping online for a 5th thing!  She likes bunnies & owls, and green tea, and wide tape…

2016-09-27-14-40-11

And then I shipped it off.  That’s $23ish, right there!  THERE MUST BE A BETTER WAY!

2016-09-27-14-51-18

The postal clerk always says she likes my packing tape.

So I hope everyone loves everything, and that they love me, too, and give me a good grade, The End.

 

3 thoughts on “500 Stamps & a Bottle of Tums: Sent to Canada, U.K., & the U.S.

  1. I love the handmade envelopes! The Suzy’s Zoo bookmark is so cute, I used to collect Suzy’s Zoo stickers and stationery growing up!

    I think you did a great job with your swaps- I’m sure your partners will love it! If they don’t something is wrong with them, haha!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

