Supplementing My Vacation Pics with Postcards: Bought in Humboldt County

Last weekend, I took a trip up north–6 hours north–to Humboldt County, California, to enjoy some beautiful nature.  I saw redwoods, and ferns, one banana slug up-close, and one elk from afar!  At a gas station stop before leaving for home, I bought some postcards.

humboldt-county-postcards

10 cards in all–just multiples of these 4 images.  The cards will hit the mail, to someone, at some point–but not before I scanned them to add to the trip images I shot!  No way I was going to get a close-up so good of an elk!  Next time I’m there, I’ll seek them out on purpose.  But still probably not get such an amazing close-up shot.

(OH!  I saw a bunch of seals from afar, too!)

2 thoughts on “Supplementing My Vacation Pics with Postcards: Bought in Humboldt County

  1. Love the postcards! We are hoping to plan a trip to California sometime next year- it’s been a while since I last went. There’s a few places I want to visit while I’m there & the Redwoods is one of them!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

