We Begin & End with Fish: Sent to Japan, Netherlands, Taiwan, & the U.S.

It’s a good time to try to think of pleasant things.

I have some catching up to do!  Let’s start with these cool new postcards I bought, two of which have long-since gone out to post pals in Japan & Hawaii.

postcard-a-greetings-from-paradise-pug-mermaid

This mermaid smells like a wet dog.  And fish.

Later, I made envelopes to send more stuff to the same two people.  This one I made from a photocopy of an old comic book cover, & sent off to–can you guess?

postcard894

Yes, Hawaii!  And here’s the back-side of the envelope.

2017-01-11-08-22-22

Inside went some stickers, a note on a postcard, and an old brochure I unearthed.

postcard895

That piece of advertising has to be 35 years old, at minimum.  When I unearthed it, I had to do some online research to see if the place still exists.  It does!  Here’s the rest of the brochure:

postcard881

postcard882

I asked my friend if she’d been there.  She has, to the restaurant–it’s a cheap place to eat!  I’ll have to remember that, the next time I’m in the neighborhood.

Here comes the other envelope I made, this one for my friend in Tokyo:

2017-01-14-09-49-49

2017-01-14-09-50-36

I enclosed another sheet of those Peanuts stickers, plus a note on this postcard:

postcard-toon-peanuts-charlie-brown-schulz-museum

Here are more postcards that went out, these for Postcrossing Forum & swap-bot exchanges.  Off they went to Hoofddorp, Netherlands; Goleta, California; Taichung City, Taiwan; and Tsukuba, Japan.

postcard896

Finally, have a look at the stamps, stickers, and washi tape!  I think it might be time for me to restock my stash of fish stickers!

postcard897

2 thoughts on “We Begin & End with Fish: Sent to Japan, Netherlands, Taiwan, & the U.S.

Leave a Reply

