Seven in One Blow! Sent to Canada, China, Germany, Japan, Malaysia, & Russia

What a day, yesterday–I started with a card to a post pal, went off & mailed that, then came home in the evening to a Postcrossing Forum inbox full of addresses for trades I’d entered!  That’s seven outgoing cards, all in one day.  Here we go.

The first two cards are from a Monterey Bay Aquarium postcard book, and the first creature is a Purple-Striped Jelly.  It’s off to Hamburg, Germany, in a Marine Life & Sea Creatures tag.

postcard971

The Black Tip Reef Shark goes to someone in Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia, who stated a preference for sea creatures cards.  I didn’t realize it until I was addressing the card, but he is the same person who sent the two very-fully written cards I received last week!

I signed up in a “food & drinks” tag, for which I am sending one of my restaurant wall postcards off to Volgograd, Russia.

postcard972

I recently got a bunch of new San Francisco postcards–not from SF, of course.  If you can find touristy postcards around the Bay Area, it is safe to say that whatever the city, they carry more SF cards than those depicting their own city.  And do you notice what’s so beautiful about this SF card?  It barely shows Frisco at all!  Just looking off across the Bay to the Marin Headlands.  This one is off to Changchun, Jilin, China.

A Postcrosser in Gloucester, Ontario, Canada, selected the Fairyland post office from among my available cards I had posted for a  “you can choose” tag.

Vote for Franklin! That’s the first of these cards I prepped & sent, and it went to my Peanuts-loving postal pal in Tokyo, Japan.

postcard973

Finally comes the panel from a box of Nesquik Cereal (YUCK), off on its way to Nanjing, Jiangsu, China.  It’s off in a food package postcard tag, and yes, it’s better off as a postcard than as a package for part of an awful breakfast.

Time to turn everything over, & enjoy the stamps, stamps, stickers, & washi tape!  I’m loving my new fish stickers (purchased in the same stationary store where I found the SF postcards).  I like them so much, I’m afraid they will be gone quite soon!

postcard974

postcard975

1488818714197-a410ab8a-285f-4554-bbdd-bb1a4cba1645a

1488836756154-419857d6-6557-4ebb-827d-46a37455913d

Leave a Reply

