The Card that Stalked Me

BeFunky Collage

We kept meeting.

Tinne asked me, “How did the story end with the postcard that kept returning to your mailbox, even though it was not for you?”

This is a good question!  I’d dropped the topic of the postcard that was delivered to me 5 times in just over a 2-week period, even once being removed from my mail slot’s “outgoing” clip, & stuck right through again!

Here’s what’s new since then: I finally took the card into my local post office, and talked to the clerk.  She rolled her eyes, made some comment about how ridiculous the situation was, and said she’d speak to the route supervisor.

And I haven’t seen the card since.

Of course, I have no idea if the card ever reached its true addressee!

 

#wemisdeliverforyou  #failmail

3 thoughts on “The Card that Stalked Me

Leave a Reply

