Snoopy Treasures Fit for Framing: Received from Japan

Look at what I received from my pen pal in Tokyo, Japan!

postcard083

Two of my favorites would be at the bottom center of this scan, because I love Pig-Pen & Franklin.  Of course, the 2nd one in on the row above that is great, too.  And the 3rd & 4th ones in the row above that.  And all the rest of them, as well!

Unless you are viewing this on a phone, I think it’s safe to say each of these little cards are smaller than they appear on your screen.  My friend tells me what they are:

HANAFUDA.  It’s one of cards game in Japan.  Honestly, I have never played it.  Moreover, I’m not sure how to play.”

This is most of the cards, but not all of them; I only laid them out until my scanner glass was full.  I took a couple of shots of the box, too:

postcard083a

Aren’t they beautiful?  Here’s what I’d like to do: FRAME THEM.  I’d take them to a framing service, but every time I do that,  it costs an awful lot of money.  Do you have any framing tips for these?  I’ve only scratched the surface of online search results, as I write this.

My friend’s note was written on this postcard…

postcard087

And she bought the gift at Snoopy Town–something we just don’t have here in the U.S.

postcard086

Her packages always look so nice:

postcard085

postcard084

Cool, huh?  Remember, if you have hanafuda-framing tips, I can’t wait to know about them!

2 thoughts on “Snoopy Treasures Fit for Framing: Received from Japan

  1. This is AWESOME! I use to play Hanafuda when I was younger ! My maternal grandparents are originally from Japan, so we used to play this all the time when my family and I were visiting them!

    Like

  2. Why don’t you get several photo frames, put some of the cards in and make a “collage”, rotating the ones on display every once in a while. You can even buy collage photo frames and they are pretty cheap.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

