Snoopy Treasure! Received from Hawaii

After a somewhat long & stressful work day, that began with me waking up hours early thanks to a vivid (but actually quite useful) work dream, I was so happy to come home to this beautiful surprise envelope from my pen pal Cindi.

postcard110

I love all three of those stamps.  You know, I grew up on comics–ALL of them.  I used to read every single comic strip in the newspapers.  This lasted until Bill Watterson gave up producing Calvin & Hobbes, my favorite strip.  That’s the day comics stopped being so fun. Now I still do receive a paper–but I don’t always pick up the comic section at all, yet alone read much of what’s in it.  I suppose if more people got newspapers, read the comics, and got vocal about what they loved & why, the comics could–dare I say it–be great again.

Okay, enough of the aside, let’s get back to the treasure!  I love this art atop Cindi’s letter.

postcard111

Hey, it’s Young Sally Brown!

And here, the treasure amid the treasure!  Suntan Snoopy enjoying some Hawaiian local food: Loco Moco!  I love the sticker.  I might have gasped when I pulled it out of the envelope, I don’t remember.

postcard116

Now a sticker sheet!  Awesome.

postcard115b

I would love a sheet of Pig-Pen stickers!

Now, a New Year postcard from Japan!  I’ve said it before, & now I’ll say it again: why aren’t New Year greeting postcards a thing here in the U.S.?

postcard115

Hey, a book mark!  Two, actually!  Which is good, since I never read just one book at a time.

postcard116a

So many details in this package, I need to try to include as many as possible.  Let me show the backside of the letter paper:

postcard112

And there were these somewhat small envelopes (not quite 4″ x 6″) that were printed for mailing.  Dare I try it?

postcard113

postcard113a

postcard117

…and the matching letter sheets…

postcard114

And, putting a stake in it–washi tape!

postcard115a

WOW.

What a great way to end a day!  And it was all so overwhelming, I went right to sleep.

 

Leave a Reply

