Switcheroo, or Double Switcheroo? Sent to Estonia

The cool thing about Postcrossing Forums is that you get to choose the tags in which you participate.  Do you want to send & receive cards made from food packages?  There’s a tag for that!  Cards from a postcard book?  They’ve got that!  Animals? Islands? Ugly cards? Yep, yup, and oh, yez!  So when I tagged a Postcrosser in Tartu, Estonia, in the Snoopy/Peanuts tag, I knew my card would find a good home.

Or maybe not so much.

In her U2U (internal Postcrossing Forum email) to me to give me her mailing address, the person I tagged wrote, “I´m very thankful, if you will change your cards and send to me fauna postcards.”

WHAT?!?

I went to look at her profile, and asked “WHAT?!?,” again, as I read this line:

“Sry, but i don’t like drawn postcards and also i don’t like postcards with…cartoons…”

HUH?!?  WHY ON EARTH would you enter a themed tag, if you don’t want cards that fit in with the theme?

Further, she wrote to me, “please, if possible, send a card / cards in an envelope.”  Not only against the spirit of Postcrossing, but, as I say in my auto signature on the Forum, I send my cards as the snail mail gawdz intended: written & stamped.

¡Increíble!

Here’s the card I sent:

postcard toon Peanuts Charlie Brown Schulz Museum

A backside?  Yes, this card has one: and as you’ll see, I was able to give her some fauna.

postcard120a

One thought on “Switcheroo, or Double Switcheroo? Sent to Estonia

  1. Wow, who even does that? Sign up for a Snoopy/Peanuts tag and asks for a fauna postcard?!

    I’m happy to hear that even though she asked for something different, you STILL sent her a Peanuts postcard (written & stamped)! I would have done the exact same thing as you!I

    Moral of the story: Don’t sign up for a themed postcard tag and expect to get something different!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

