Received from China, Hong Kong, and Poland

Love me some Postcrossing!  All three here are recent arrivals through that service.

postcard091a

The bus comes from Hong Kong, where the sender says he used to work in an Italian restaurant. I told him I’ve been to HK, but did not sample the Italian food.

The card featuring the seaside village of Rowy comes from Poland.  The person who sent this to me writes of a trip to California that included stops in the Sierra Nevadas, San Francisco, and Carmel.

The drawing of Mapo Tofu comes my way from Heyuan, China.  I love a good mapo tofu, but I don’t really understand drawings of food.  Before I read the caption, I thought it may represent a pizza.  The card’s sender tells me the people in her city are very friendly.  Cool stamps, huh?

2 thoughts on “Received from China, Hong Kong, and Poland

Leave a comment